US-based death metal brutalists PATHOLOGY, feat. Dave Astor (ex-cofounder of Cattle Decapitation), unveil the second single and music video from their upcoming album "Unholy Descent", out May 17th on Agonia Records. The band is currently nearing the end of its North American trek, "Apocalyptic Spring Tour", with five more shows to go. The new song is titled "Psychotronic Abominations".

"Unholy Descent" is a sinister hybrid of unflinching and delightful aural punishment. The album is replete with razor-sharp guitars and brutish, frog-edged vocals, clipped together by a hard-slamming cascade of tight & taut drumming. With drops of melody seeping into the crevices of PATHOLOGY's unremitting charge, these thirteen tales of ancient aliens, demonic powers and social issues, will leave your hearing beaten and bruised in the best way possible.

The relentless wave of sonic devastation of "Unholy Descent" was carefully designed, recorded and mixed at Sharkbite Studios by Zack Ohren (Aborted, All Shall Perish, Decrepit Birth) in June 2023, and aptly mastered by the capable hands of Alan Douches at West West Side Music (Origin, Cannibal Corpse, Cattle Decapitation). The painting which adorns the cover artwork was created by Pär Olofsson (Exodus, Abysmal Dawn, Immolation).

"Unholy Descent" is PATHOLOGY's third consecutive album with the same personnel, comprising a proven set of talented death metal mavericks, in the shape of said Dave Astor on drums, Daniel Richardson on guitars, Richard Jackson on bass, and Obie Flett on vocals. The line-up was portrayed in photography by Nikki Astor.

"We are very happy to release this album to the world," Dave Astor comments. "It delves into conspiracies and ancient mythos, while incorporating new elements to the music. Making this album was incredibly enjoyable, and we hope our fans appreciate it as much as we do." On the fast-approaching concert dates, Dave adds: "Pathology is thrilled to announce our upcoming spring tour alongside NecroticGoreBeast and Aethereus. Get ready for an unforgettable experience as we hit the road again. Secure your tickets now and join us for an epic night of metal!"

"Unholy Descent" tracklisting: 
01. Intro
02. Cult of the Black Triangle
03. Hermetic Gateways
04. Psychotronic Abominations
05. Summon the Shadows
06. Whispers of the Djinn
07. Archon
08. Malevolent Parasite
09. Diabolical Treachery
10. Demons in the Aether
11. Punishment Beyond Comprehension
12. Apostles of Fire
13. A World Turned to Ashes

Album formats:
- CD
- MC
- Black LP
- Green LP
- Cloudy LP
- Digital

- T-shirt

Tour dates:
"Apocalyptic Spring Tour 2024"
Pathology + Necrogorebeast + Aethereus
Remaining shows:
04/30 Austin, TX | Valhalla
05/01 El Paso, TX | Rockhouse
05/02 Albuquerque, NM | Launchpad
05/03 Phoenix, AZ | Pub Rock
05/04 San Diego, CA | TBA
10/19/24 Manchester, England | UK Slam Fest

Dave Astor - drums
Daniel Richardson - guitars
Richard Jackson - bass
Obie Flett - vocals

Facebook | InstagramXTikTokVideo | Pre-orders