Releases: Varathron - Glorification Under The Latin Moon
VarathronArtist: Varathron
Title: Glorification Under The Latin Moon
Catalog number: ARlp194_v2
Format: 12 gatefold DLP (blue)
Genre: Black Metal
Origin: Greece
Release date: 2020
Availability: Order here

Limited to 150 hand-numbered copies double blue vinyl (opaque blue with white and marble blue with white) vinyl in heavy gatefold sleeves with A2 poster and digital download.

Recorded in its entirety on August 4th, 2019 in S?o Paulo (Brazil) during the final show of VARATHRON30 Years Of Darkness Tour, the historic setlist boasts some of the finest compositions, from 1988 and beyond, most notably including the entirety of classic His Majesty At The Swamp from 1993, to most recent songs, taken from the acclaimed Patriarchs Of Evil album, which made it to an awful lot of year-end lists in 2018.  

VARATHRON had this to say about its first live album since its 1988 inception: During these weird and uncertain days we wish to all our friends, brothers and sisters health and better days to come. In recent years we had the chance to meet wonderful people! We are happy to share with you some important news specially dedicated to you, our supporters and friends: we present to you our new - first time ever - live album! Glorification Under The Latin Moon was recorded in Sao Paulo, Brazil, the last show of our 2019 adventure in South America. The album includes a historic setlist with songs since 1988, our latest opus Patriarchs Of Evil and His Majesty At The Swamp in its entirety. The show was organized by our tour manager and friend Robson Calura and Storm Productions. Lots of thanks to every photographer, engineer and organizer who helped us create something truly special! .

The artwork that graces the cover was created by Juanjo CastellanoAchilleas Kalantzis mixed and mastered the album at Suncord Audiolab.

01. Cultum Deus Aeternum (?ntro)
02. Ouroboros Dweller
03. Cassiopeias Ode
04. Tenebrous
05. Saturnian Sect
06. His Majesty a the Swamp
07. Son of the Moon
08. Unholy Funeral
09. Nightly Kingdoms
10. Lustful Father
11. Flowers of My Youth
12. The River of my Souls
13. The Tressrising Of Nyarlathotep
14. Genesis of Apocryphal Desire
15. Sic Transit Gloria Mundi (Outro)