Doom/crust/prog-infused death metal innovators from Sweden, USURPRESS, have teamed up with CVLT Nation to reveal a second new song from their upcoming album "The Regal Tribe", which drops on September 23rd via Agonia Records. Poetically called "Beneath The Starless Skies", the track is available for streaming at this link:

The album's haunting cover artwork was created by renowned Dutch artist Marald van Haasteren (Bolt Thrower, High on Fire, Baroness, Kylesa) who was given a carte blanche with rgeards to the visual interpretation of the album’s lyrical concept. "The Regal Tribe" was recorded under the supervision of rising star producer Lawrence Mackrory (FKÜ, Darkane).

"The Regal Tribe" is the last USURPRESS album to feature original drummer Calle Lönnberg who left the band shortly after the recording and was replaced by internationally renowned sticksman Mathias "Matte" Modin (Firespawn, Raised Fist, ex-Dark Funeral, ex-Defleshed). 

Available formats:
- Digipack CD.
- Black LP.
- Green LP (limited to 100 copies).
- T-shirt in two versions.
- Digital.

Pre-orders are available here.

Track listing:
I: Beneath the Starless Skies
II: The One They Call the Usurpress
III: Across the Dying Plains
IV: The Mortal Tribes
V: The Halls of Extinction
VI: Throwing the Gift Away
VII: Behold the Forsaken
VIII: On a Bed of Straw
IX: The Sin that Is Mine
X: In the Shadow of the New Gods

First revealed song "Across The Dying Plains" (lyric video):

USURPRESS on-line: