Baner
News
31/Aug/2017 METAL HAMMER UK SHARE NEW KING PARROT SONG 'DISGRACE YOURSELF'

Australia's thrash / grind maestros KING PARROT have teamed up with Metal Hammer UK to premiere a new track from their upcoming 3rd studio album, "Ugly Produce". The album is set to be released on September 22nd via Agonia Records in Europe (Housecore Records in North America and Rocket/EVP in Australia). Listen to the track "Disgrace Yourself" at this link:

http://teamrock.com/news/2017-08-31/king-parrot-release-new-song-disgrace-yourself

This latest installment from KING PARROT exceeds the wildest expectations for an acerbic and unapologetic slab of thrash metal. Fierce lyrics, spiked with grindcore intensity, and dusted with shades of hardcore-infested punk attitude, the album sets the bar higher than its predecessor, "Dead Set", from 2015. 

"Ugly Produce" offers ten tracks of distinctively punishing and powerful anthems, veined deeply in the extreme underground sound. After recording the previous album in the US, 2017 saw the band head back home to where it all began - recording their third full-length album with Blood Duster's Jason PC, at the enigmatic Goatsound Studios. The mastering was done by Brad Boatwright at Audiosiege Studio (Sleep, High On Fire, Nails) in the US, while the cover artwork was created by Boyd Synnott and Simon Robins for GraphOrlock.

Commented by KING PARROT: "Ugly Produce reaches new heights in abrasive song-writing and serves up an odious pile of repulsive flavors you wouldn’t want to find on your local fruit and vegetable shelves. A repugnant harvest of gnarled and nasty grind, death metal, thrash, and punk rock and it's more caustic than ever".

Tracklist:
1. Entrapment
2. Piss Wreck
3. Disgrace Yourself
4. All Hail The Grub
5. Ten Pounds of Shit in a Five Pound Bag
6. Scattered
7. Now it Stokes Frenzy
8. Numb Skull
9. Die Before You Die
10. Spookin’ The Animals

Available formats:
- 6 panel digipack CD with folded booklet,
- Regular black LP,
- Picture disc,
- T-shirt,
- Digital.

Pre-order the album here:
CD/LP/MERCH: https://agoniarecords.com/kingparrot
iTunes: https://smarturl.it/6ckbdy
Spotify: https://tinyurl.com/kingspot

KING PARROT Live:
(with Decapitated, Thy Disease and Venom Prison*)
Mon 16 Oct 2017 - Berlin @ Musik & Freiden, GER
Tue 17 Oct 2017 - Hamburg @ Logo, GER
Wed 18 Oct 2017 - Cologne @ MTC, GER
Thu 19 Oct 2017 - Karlsruhe @ Die Stadtmitte, GER
Fri 20 Oct 2017 - Dresden @ Chemiefabrik, DE
Sat 21 Oct 2017 - Prague @ Futurum, CZ
Mon 23 Oct 2017 - Vienna @ Szene, AT
Tue 24 Oct 2017 - Munich @ Backstage, GER
Wed 25 Oct 2017 - Geneva @ L'Usine, CH
Thu 26 Oct 2017 - Zurich @ Club Complex, CH
Fri 27 Oct 2017 - Milan @ Legend, IT
Sat 28 Oct 2017 - Bologna @ Zona Roveri, IT
Mon 30 Oct 2017 - Barcelona @ Salamandra, ES
Tue 31 Oct 2017 - Murcia @ Garaje Beat Club, ES
Wed 01 Nov 2017 - Madrid @ Sala Caracol, ES
Fri 03 Nov 2017 - Niort @ L'Alternateur, FR
Sat 04 Nov 2017 - St Germain En Laye @ La Clef, FR
Sun 05 Nov 2017 - Haarlem @ Patronaat, NL
Mon 06 Nov 2017 - Sint-Niklaas @ De Casino, BEL
Wed 08 Nov 2017 - Norwich @ Waterfront, UK
Thu 09 Nov 2017 - Nottingham @ Rescue Rooms, UK
Fri 10 Nov 2017 - Bristol @ Thekla, UK
Sat 11 Nov 2017 - Birmingham @ Academy 2, UK
Sun 12 Nov 2017 - Portsmouth @ Wedgewood Rooms, UK
Mon 13 Nov 2017 - Stoke @ Sugarmill, UK
Tue 14 Nov 2017 - Glasgow @ Classic Grand, UK
Wed 15 Nov 2017 - Leeds @ Key Club, UK
Thu 16 Nov 2017 - Manchester @ Academy 3, UK
Fri 17 Nov 2017 - London @ Underworld, UK

*Venom Prison - UK dates only.

First single (music video):
https://youtu.be/8z9jlFDdt4o

KING PARROT on-line:
Website: http://www.kingparrot.net/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kingparrotband
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KINGPARROTBAND
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kingparrotband
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/KINGPARROTBAND



Upcoming releases
#ARlp092_RB#ARCD169#ARcd168#ARCD174#ARlp105_RP#ARcd172#ARCD175
Upcoming shows
BLAZE OF PERDITION
20/Oct/2017
Bucharest @ Rites Of The Black Mass II, RO

AOSOTH
21/Oct/2017
Bucharest @ Rites of Black Mass II, RO

KING PARROT
07/Nov/2017
Norwich @ Waterfront Studio, UK

BLAZE OF PERDITION
07/Nov/2017
Krakow @ ZetPeTe, PL

KING PARROT
08/Nov/2017
Tunbridge Wells @ The Forum Basement, UK

BLAZE OF PERDITION
08/Nov/2017
Poznan @ U Bazyla, PL

KING PARROT
09/Nov/2017
London @ Nightclub Kolis (The Lounge), UK

BLAZE OF PERDITION
09/Nov/2017
Berlin @ Cassiopeia, DE

KING PARROT
10/Nov/2017
Stoke @ Sugarmill, UK

BLAZE OF PERDITION
10/Nov/2017
Prague @ Modra Vopice, CZ